Six zonal councils in Tarkwa-Nsuaem have been inaugurated to assist in the planning and implementation of projects in the Municipality.

The councils are, Nsuaem Zonal Council, Simpa Zonal Council, Dompim Zonal Council, Nsuta Zonal Council, Benso Zonal Council and Tarkwa Urban Council.

The council members were inducted and sworn in by Hon. Benjamin Kessie, Municipal Chief Executive with the official oath, the oath of allegiance and the oath of secrecy.

Elected Chairpersons

1. Nsuaem Zonal Council – Hon. Usher Amoah (Assemblyman for Nkwanta Electoral Area)

2.Simpa Zonal Council – Joseph Mensah (Unit committee Member)

3.Dompim Zonal Council – Sylvester Cudjoe (Unit Committee Member) Unopposed

4.Nsuta Zonal Council – Hon. Thomas Awotwe(Assemblyman for Nsuta Electoral Area)

5.Tarkwa Urban Council – Hon. Roseline Armo(Assemblymember for Zongo Electoral Area)

6.Benso Zonal Council – Richmond Boateng (Unit Committee Member)


Posted in Activities (Central Administration).