The Tarkwa-Nsuaem newly elected unit committee members have been inaugurated and sworn in at the municipal assembly’s conference hall on Tuesday, March 19, 2024.

The 150 unit committee members were sworn in by the magistrate court judge, His Lordship Nsiah Owusu, in a ceremony at the municipal assembly’s conference hall.

Addressing the inaugural meeting, the presiding member, Hon. Joseph Kwofie, admonished the unit committee members to work together with the assembly members for a peaceful municipality.

Hon. Benjamin Kesse, Tarkwa-Nsuaem Municipal Chief Executive, took them through the model standing orders for the unit committees and briefed them on their composition. Adding to that, the Municipal Assembly cannot function in isolation except within the sub-structures.

Hon. Kessie therefore cautioned the committee members to avoid partisan politics in the performance of their duties.


Related Images:

Posted in Activities (Central Administration), Events.